Members of Bad Brains, Danzig, Nails, & More Form Supergroup Fireburn | Listen Here

Members of Bad Brains, Danzig, and Nails have come together to form supergroup, Fireburn. Let’s all stand and scream all at once for a second! Fireburn includes Israel Joseph I (Bad Brains), Todd Jones (Nails, Terror), Todd Youth (Bloodclot, Warzone, Danzig, Murphy’s Law), and Nick Townsend (Deadbeat, Knife Fight). Hear what they sound like when you put them all in a blender and lay down some tracks.


The band’s debut EP Don’t Stop The Youth will be released by Closet Casket Activities on vinyl in September, which you can preorder here. As a treat the music is streaming now online now. You can check out the songs below!

Welcome FIREBURN to Closed Casket with the debut of ‘Don’t Stop The Youth’, a 12” EP of punk influenced hardcore created by people who shaped a genre for generations to come. Featuring Israel Joseph I (Formerly of Bad Brains), Nick Townsend (Currently/Formerly of Deadbeat, Knife Fight), Todd Jones (Currently/Formerly of Nails,Terror), and Todd Youth (Currently/Formerly of Bloodclot, Warzone, Danzig, Murphys Law). Recorded at NRG Studio in North Hollywood, this record features cover art by artist Tim Lehi, additional design by Jon Contino and photography from Rene Gomez. In addition, “Jah Jah Children” has been mixed by Jamaican producer The Scientist.

Stream and listen here
Store –

Preorder color vinyl now from