Music Music Video

Jason Loewenstein Shares “Machinery” Track

What a voice!
CLRVYNT has shared “Machinery”, the second single from Jason Lowenstein’s upcoming LP ‘Spooky Action’, out 6/16 on Joyful Noise. When talking about “Machinery” Loewenstein said,” ‘Machinery’ is the classic scenario of man desperately seeking relief from a world gone mad. Trying to avoid being ground up like hamburger in the machinery of the world or your own mind.” Prior to “Machinery”, Jason released the track entitled “Superstitious” on Brooklyn Vegan.
Pre-link order ‘Spooky Action’ here.

Jason Loewenstein has been a major force behind lo-fi pioneers Sebadoh ever since their pivotal 1991 record, “III”. Along with fellow partner in crime Lou Barlow, Loewenstein has co-created some of the most influential releases in indie-rock, including the pivotal 90’s albums “Smash Your Head on the Punk Rock”, “Bubble & Scrape”, and “Bakesale”.

Way back in 2002 Jason Loewenstein released his first solo album “At Sixes And Sevens” via Sub Pop. Now 15 years later, the follow-up has finally arrived. “Spooky Action” contains 13 new songs of unwavering rock. The self-recorded, self-produced album is as solidly engaging as anything in Loewenstein’s formative lineage.

‘Spooky Action’ Out 6/16 On Joyful Noise Recordings



Spooky Action – TRACKLISTING
01. Intro
02. The One
03. Navigate
04. Machinery
05. Correction
06. Dead
07. Sunset One
08. New Rocker
09. Superstitious
10. The Fuck Out
11. Hey Hey
12. Fall Into a Line
13. Light The Room