Growlers Announce Lineup For Sixth Annual Music Festival on LA’s Waterfront | 10/28 & 10/29

Psychedelic surf-rockers the Growlers will hosting its Sixth Annual Music Festival on the LA waterfront.

“It used to be called Beach Goth, but after what appears to be a messy breakup with the event’s other organizers, the band is forging ahead with the sixth annual edition of the fest this 10/28 and 10/29 at LA Waterfront at the Port of Los Angeles.” Stereogum

It seems the behind-the-scenes changes have not limited the band’s ability to put together a killer lineup. Among others, The Growlers Six features the newly revived Yeah Yeah Yeahs (a couple weeks before their previously announced Sound On Sound set), Butthole Surfers (playing only their second show since 2011), Modest Mouse, Dan Auerbach, Beth Ditto, Danny Brown, the B-52s, Girl Talk, Bad Brains, Guided By Voices, Geto Boys, Alice Glass, Rostam, Girlpool, Amber Coffman, Beach Fossils, Frankie Cosmos, Ought, Fear, Mike Watt, Jenny Lewis’ side project Nice As Fuck, and — holding it down for the No Limit Soldiers and Cash Money Millionaires respectively — Mystikal and Juvenile. As usual, the Growlers themselves will perform on both nights. Check out the full lineup below and get tickets here starting this Friday, 8/11 at 10AM PDT.

All info here:

The Growlers Six lineup:

The Growlers (both nights)
Yeah Yeah Yeahs
Modest Mouse
Dan Auerbach
Butthole Surfers
Beth Ditto
Danny Brown
The B-52s
Girl Talk
Bad Brains
Guided By Voices
Geto Boys
Steel Pulse
Chiquis Rivera
Mike Watt & the Secondmen
Alice Glass
Nice As Fuck
Beach Fossils
Frankie Cosmos
Amber Coffman
Sly + Robbie
DJ Seinfeld
Jonathan Richman featuring Tommy Larkins on the Drums
Cigarettes After Sex
Big Sandy + his Fly Rite Boys
The Weirdos
The Warlocks
Delicate Steve
Grateful Shred performs Dark Star
Personal & the Pizzas
La Luz
The Regrettes
The Paranoyds
Baby Shakes
Culture Abuse
Cat Signs
Billy Changer
Froogy’s Groovies
Doja Cat
Zen Mother
DJ Johnny Basil