Music Music Video

Deaf Wish – “FFS” Music Video

Melbourne’s Deaf Wish have returned with an official video for “FFS”, the propulsive and excellent lead single from Lithium Zion, their forthcoming album. “FFS” was directed by band members Jensen Tjhung and Daniel Twomey, is shot in glorious black and white, and stars guitarist/vocalist Sarah Hardiman delivering an intense and engaging performance of the song.

The music on Lithium Zion was collaboratively written by Deaf Wish, with each member taking turns on lyrical and vocal duties throughout the album. The album was recorded and mixed in Melbourne in April of 2017 with Nao Anzai, with additional mixing from Mikey Young of Total Control (who also mixed the group’s “St. Vincent’s” 7” single and Pain album, both released on Sub Pop). – Subpop

Lithium Zion will be available on CD/LP/DL/CS worldwide on Friday, July 27th, except for the UK on Friday, August 3rd, through Sub Pop [pre-order here].  LP preorders of the album through and select independent retailers will receive the limited Loser edition on hot pink vinyl (while supplies last).

Lithium Zion

1. Easy
2. FFS
3. Metal Carnage
4. The Rat is Back
5. Ox
6. Hitachi Jackhammer
7. Lithium Zion
8. Deep Blue Cheated
9. Birthday
10. Afraid For You
11. Smoke


All text via Subpop