Music Music Video

Dead Cross “My Perfect Prisoner” Music Video

The first single from Dead Cross (EP). Digital out now, pre-order the limited-edition black green swirl 10″ vinyl at: Dead Cross, the SoCal hardcore outfit featuring Dave Lombardo (ex-Slayer, Suicidal Tendencies, Misfits), Mike Patton (Faith No More, Tomahawk), Justin Pearson (The Locust, Retox) and Michael Crain (Retox, Festival of Dead Deer), have released a self-titled, four-track EP via Ipecac Recordings (smarturl).

The clip was produced by Eric Livingston who also created the cover art for both the band’s full-length debut and this EP – cover art and track list below.

Dead Cross EP track list:

Skin of a Redneck

My Perfect Prisoner

Shillelagh (Panicker Remix)

Church of the Motherfuckers (Planet B Remix)

The band’s self-titled, full-length debut arrived in August of 2017. The 10-track album is a precise, unyielding blast of angular hardcore punk, where screeching metallic guitars, scuzzy, brooding baselines, razor sharp, full-throttle percussion, and a full-range of vocal acrobatics intersect in ludicrously entertaining glory.

Dead Cross are bringing their frenetic blitz of thrashing hardcore fury to stages across Europe starting on June 2nd, appearing at major festivals including Primavera Sound (ES), Hellfest (FR), Download (UK & FR), Grasspop (BE), DOUR (BE) and Tuksa (FI), as well as headline club shows across the mainland, and a show in Moscow, Russia.



Black Green Swirl 10″ Vinyl LP will be released on June 29th, but you get digital immediately. Only 200 available through Bandcamp, but our Ipecac Webstore ( and other retailers will have more stock.

Includes unlimited streaming of Dead Cross (EP) via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

shipping out on or around June 29, 2018
edition of 200